Blogging Newbie

Jambo!

My name is Orcadia McCann and I am currently studying Communication & Media at Uni. Hopefully this degree will provide me with experience in the radio and television industry, paving the way to becoming an editor or producer. Until recently I didn’t realise that my spare time hobby of making silly videos and sound clips with friends could one day turn into an exciting career!

The idea of creating and maintaining a blog has always struck me as daunting. So it came as a not-so-welcome surprise that in order to obtain my University degree, blogging is now a compulsory part of my weekly regime. Anyway, I hope that anyone reading this gains something (anything) …even if it’s learning that my favourite childhood movie was/still is “The Lion King” or that I love attempting to surf!

Stay tuned…things can only go up from here! 🙂

Orcadia

 

 

Leave a Reply

